Student Learning During School Dismissal Plan and Resources April 6-10

*Student Dismissal Extended. Remote Student Learning Until End of School Year June 4.*

 

 

RUSD Student Dismissal

Hurley Elementary Continuity of Learning Plan


 April 6 - 10, 2020

Families, we miss you very much and hope all of you are well.  We are on student dismissal until June 4th, 2020. Please click the links below for enrichment assignments for your child.  Feel free to contact me anytime at yalvarez@rowlandschools.org and check the school website frequently for information https://www.hurleyelemschool.org/, especially under “academics”


Familias, te extrañamos mucho y esperemos que están bien de salud.  No regresaremos a la escuela hasta 4 de junio. Haga clic en los enlaces  a continuación para tarea de enriquecimiento para su hijo. También, revise mensajes electrónicos de su maestra/o para obtener información adicional.  Favor de contactarme a yálvarez@rowlandschools.org y chequea el sitio de la escuela frecuentemente, https://www.hurley elem school.org, especialmente bajo de “académico”


Enrichment Assignments

Tareas de enriquecimiento

Teachers-Maestros

Email - correo electronico


TK/K 

Cindy Vazquez

Heidi West

Hermila Zubia

cvazquez@rowlandschools.org

hwest@rowlandschools.org

hzubia@rowlandschools.org


Grade 1

Linda Jimenez

Silvia Barrios

Teresa Rodriguez

ljimenz@rowlandschools.org

sbarrios@rowlandschools.org

teresa.rodriguez@rowlandschools.org


Grade 2

Maria Acosta

Sylvia Poe

Betty gardez

macosta@rowlandschools.org

spoe@rowlandschools.org

lgardea@rowlandschools.org


Grade 3


Link for google classroom info

Derek Hollingsworth

Dolores Gonzalez

Carolina Hernandez

Rocio Chavez

dhollingsworth@rowlandschools.org

dgonzalez@rowlandschools.org

chernandez@rowlandschools.org

rcchavez@rowlandschools.org

Grade 4

 Tejeda & Calderon

Gloria Tejeda

Gloria Calderon

gtejeda@rowlandschools.org

gloria.calderon@rowlandschools.org


Grades 4/5 and 5/6

Alejandra Colon

Vanessa Guadron

Victor Guzman

alejandra.colon@rowlandschools.org

vguadron@rowlandschools.org

vguzman@rowlandschools.org


Grade 6

Irene Velazquez

Sandra Lopez

ivelazquez@rowlandschools.org

slopez@rowlandschools.org


Physical Education At Home Resources & Active Home Activity Packet & Recurso en Espanol Para educación física

Music Education & Education de musica (espanol) & CA Science Center Activities


RUSD Parent Information Hotline: (626) 854-8549, Monday – Friday, 8 AM – 4:30 PM

Technology Support Hotline: (626) 854-8543, Monday – Friday, 8 AM to 4:30 PM



 

INFORMATION HOTLINES

 

Technology Support Hotline (for parents/students/staff): (626)854-8543

Monday – Friday, 8 AM to 4:30 PM

 

RUSD Parent Information Hotline: (626)854-8549

 Monday – Friday, 8 AM – 4:30 PM

 

 

FREE MEALS FOR CHILDREN 18 & UNDER

*Children MUST be present to receive meals.

Meals provided 11 AM to 1 PM at Hurley Elementary on Mondays and Thursdays only.

Click Here for More Information